About project

Hi! My name is Mary. Thank you for visiting our website! We are very pleased to see you here. :)

Going abroad often, I had found myself explaining to foreigners a lot of times that 1) we are a separate state with its own culture, language, traditions, 2) Belarus is in the center of Europe, and not at the North Pole :), it connects the Eastern and Western Europe, it’s a link between it 3) we are not Belarussia, Belarus, Weißrussland or Baltarussia, we are Belarus!

I must confess that many were surprised by such information, but they took it with interest and desire to visit this small but mysterious country one day. :) That’s why we decided to introduce the tourists and visitors the capital, and, perhaps, minskers themselves to the heart of Belarus — Minsk.

Our main idea — present the city not just as a place on the map that you want to visit, but to show its soul through the stories of townspeople about their favorite places: stories of students, marketers, engineers, dreamers, guides, travelers and in general, ordinary people such as ourselves. And because we can be imperfect, sometimes naive, funny, serious, with our eccentricities and dreams so the stories collected here, turned out completely different. Photographic material is also provided by local photographers who like Minsk and want to share its beauty with others!

Of course, we can talk about Minsk for a long time: the city is rich with its own legends, it is possible to find thousands of unknown places, a lot of cozy cafes are opening nowadays, and, in general, Minsk comes alive every year, but so far we have focused on the top 5 places in Minsk, which are split by category for easy selection to visitors.

HEARTFELT THANKS

I want to express my gratitude to all the people who helped me to make the project real!

MaeSens project team who supported the idea and assisted in its implementation! It makes sense.




Masha Cheriakova, Socstarter.com manager, and Denis Kondratovich, Startidea.by founder, who helped me to believe in myself and fulfil my dreams.





Sergey Ilyin, a wonderful friend and photographer whose amazing photos made the website brighter.



And sure thanks to all our translators and photographers.

Translators into Belarusian: Антон Бельскі, Дар’я Ждановіч, Кацярына Сідарэнка, Лізавета Дубінчына, Марына Пятрова, Алена Фінская, Вераніка Сідарэнка, Зміцер Гуд, Кацярына Ганчарык, Надзея Партыка, Настасся Кухарэнка, Вераніка Пуставіт, Вадзім Шчаглоў, Марыя Кавальчук, Воля Севярынец, Віктар Пятроў, Карына Салавей, Алена Балыка, Алеся Гурская-Таболіч, Кацярына Радзюк, Антон Гліністы, Кацярына Легастаева, Надзея Вішнеўская, Люся Нікіценка.

Translators into English: Наталья Дорошкевич, Ирина Зуева, Настя Киселева, Ира Городецкая, Вероника Помазанская, Надежда Партыка, Юля Згерская, Маргарита Сивец, Ольга Рудак.

People who shared their photos: Антон Мартынов, Максим Соколов, Рина Кучинская, Юля Огурцова, Ирина Березовская, Ольга Слезко, Алексей Варган, Вадим Папко, Вална Руденко, Пётр Щитников, Вася Пашкевич, Евгений Лацапнёв, Евгения Сергиевич, Александр Зайцев, Александр Андрейченко, Антон Чайка, Юлия Лискавец.

We are always open to cooperation, new ideas and your wishes. Welcome to Minsk, don’t waste time and go on a journey to the places mentioned in our itinerary!

rsquo;t waste time and go on a journey to the places mentioned in our itinerary!

О проекте

Привет! Меня зовут Маша. Спасибо, что заглянули к нам в гости! Мы очень рады видеть вас здесь. :)

Часто, бывая за границей, мне приходилось долго и упорно разъяснять иностранцам, что 1) мы отдельное государство: со своей культурой, языком, традициями, 2) Беларусь находится в центре Европы, а не на Северном полюсе :), она соединяет Восточную и Западную Европу, являясь связующим звеном между ними, 3) мы — не Belarussia, Белоруссия, Weißrussland или Baltarussia, мы — Беларусь!

Должна признаться, что многие удивлялись подобной информации, но принимали ее с интересом и желанием в один прекрасный день посетить эту маленькую, но загадочную страну. Именно поэтому мы и решили ознакомить туристов и гостей столицы, а, может, и самих минчан с сердцем Беларуси — Минском.

Основная наша задумка — представить город не просто, как место на карте, которое вы собираетесь посетить, а передать его душу, через истории самих горожан про их любимые места. Истории написаны совершенно разными людьми: студентами, маркетологами, инженерами, мечтателемя, гидами, путешественниками, в общем, обычными людьми, такими, как мы сами. А так как мы можем быть неидеальны, где-то наивны, забавны, серьезны, со своими странностями и мечтами, и истории, собранные здесь, получились совершенно разными. Фотоматериал также предоставлен фотографами, которые просто любят Минск и хотят делиться его красотой с другими людьми.

Конечно, о Минске можно рассказывать очень долго: город богат своими легендами, в нем можно найти тысячи неизведанных мест, все чаще открываются какие-то уютные кафешки, и, вообще, город оживает с каждым годом, но пока мы сосредоточились на Топ-5 мест Минска, которые разбиты на категории для удобства выбора посетителям сайта.

БЛАГОДАРНОСТИ

Хочу выразить огромную благодарность всем, без кого этот бы проект не состоялся!

Проекту МаеСэнс, который поддержал идею и помог с ее реализацией! Гэта Мае сэнс.



Маше Черяковой, организатору Socstarter.com
, и Денису Кондратовичу, основателю Startidea.by, которые помогли поверить в свои силы и научили осуществлять мечты.





Сергею Ильину, отличному другу и хорошему фотографу, который помог украсить этот сайт достойными фотографиями.



И, конечно же, всем нашим переводчикам и фотографам.

На белорусский язык перевод делали: Антон Бельскі, Дар’я Ждановіч, Кацярына Сідарэнка, Лізавета Дубінчына, Марына Пятрова, Алена Фінская, Вераніка Сідарэнка, Зміцер Гуд, Кацярына Ганчарык, Надзея Партыка, Настасся Кухарэнка, Вераніка Пуставіт, Вадзім Шчаглоў, Марыя Кавальчук, Воля Севярынец, Віктар Пятроў, Карына Салавей, Алена Балыка, Алеся Гурская-Таболіч, Кацярына Радзюк, Антон Гліністы, Кацярына Легастаева, Надзея Вішнеўская, Люся Нікіценка.

На английский язык переводили: Наталья Дорошкевич, Ирина Зуева, Настя Киселева, Ира Городецкая, Вероника Помазанская, Надежда Партыка, Юля Згерская, Маргарита Сивец, Ольга Рудак.

Своими фотографиями поделились: Антон Мартынов, Максим Соколов, Рина Кучинская, Юля Огурцова, Ирина Березовская, Ольга Слезко, Алексей Варган, Вадим Папко, Вална Руденко, Пётр Щитников, Вася Пашкевич, Евгений Лацапнёв, Евгения Сергиевич, Александр Андрейченко, Александр Зайцев, Антон Чайка, Юлия Лискавец.

Мы всегда открыты к сотрудничеству, новым идеям и вашим пожеланиям. Добро пожаловать в Минск, не теряйте времени и отправляйтесь в путь по местам, указанным в нашем маршруте!